Have you ever wanted to ask a composer "Why did you write ________________?"
Or maybe thank that person for giving us such beautiful music?

Now you can!
Join us on November 10th for Floyd on Floyd - a discussion with the great American composer Carlisle Floyd, who will be LIVE in the online chat room!
Tuesday, November 13th, 2012
4:00 PM ET, 3PM CT, 2PM MT 1PM PT
-500GMT

Floyd On Floyd: A Composers Symposium
From 4-5:30 p.m. Running Time: 1 hour 30 minutes

http://operamusicbroadcast.com/2012/...and-live-chat/

This event is for anyone and everyone, we are encouraging those of you who teach composition to pass this along to your students.
The event page has more details about the event time.

Create a chat account here:
http://chatroll.com/signup

Enjoy!

Kelly