Momentum RLP is excited to announce the release of William Ross’ official soundtrack for Hallmark Hall of Fame’s TV movie “In My Dreams.”

A prolific award-winning composer and arranger whose work has spanned feature films, the recording industry and television, William has composed music for such films as The Tale of Despereaux, A Very Harold & Kumar 3D Christmas, Touchback, Ladder 49, Tuck Everlasting, and My Dog Skip. He also adapted and conducted the score to Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. The score for “In My Dreams” is his latest project, and he is proud to release this heartfelt score!

Download available at:
FastSpring HD:

Natalie (Katharine McPhee) and Nick (Mike Vogel) don’t know each other, but they share lots in common. They’re both frustrated in their work lives: Natalie is managing a failing restaurant; Nick is working as an unappreciated architect for an unpleasant boss. And they’re both frustrated in the romance department: Natalie despairs of finding Mr. Right; Mike’s meddling mother – played by JoBeth Williams ‐‐ is forever trying to set him up with candidate girlfriend. After tossing coins in Hayward Fountain, Nick and Natalie start dreaming about each other. But here’s the catch: they may be perfect for each other, but according to fountain mythology, they only have a week to turn those sweet dreams into fabulous reality.

From the liner notes: “Dreams obviously play a significant role in the story, and Ross devised a way of delineating between Nick and Natalie’s dream episodes and their waking life. He wove thin, shimmering layers of synthetic sounds and acoustic instruments like dulcimers and mandolins into the dream sequences to give them their own unique atmosphere. (…) To navigate the film’s story and emotions, Ross opted to write for solo instruments, showcasing piano, guitar, and woodwinds. The main theme is a delicate braiding of solo piano (then clarinet and flute) over a gentle, insistent guitar figure—sweetened with a splash of string chords. One half of the theme is tied with the character Natalie, the other with Nick. The two ideas track along with the individuals, weaving together at the right moments for a delightfully romantic effect”

More info at

In My Dreams (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music Composed by WILLIAM ROSS
Release date: April 20, 2014

Track List:

  1. In My Dreams Theme (3:17)
  2. First Dream (2:51)
  3. A Mother to Remember (0:37)
  4. Second Dream (4:07)
  5. Third Dream (5:12)
  6. Dreaming Alone (2:30)
  7. Broccolis (0:48)
  8. The Legend (2:52)
  9. From the Heart (0:45)
  10. Sleepless Nights (1:26)
  11. This Is Real (5:57)

Official website for the “In My Dreams” soundtrack: