Hello! New member here!

aaa

Hello!

I am a composition student who lives and breathes classical music. It is impossible for me to live without it. I also like talking about classical music and reading what others have to say. :grin:

I like almost all classical music I've ever heard (I'm still coming around to Rachmaninov) but I'm still relatively new to it.

Apart from music, I am also a massive fan of Doctor Who. :cool:

I am looking forward to meeting other classical music lovers like myself!

wljmrbill

Welcome to the forums. You will find many with similar interest here. What instruments do you play.. Maybe post samples/links to of your composition work for us to view.

JHC

Chief assistant to the assistant chief
Hi aaa I have been into classical for yonks but still have problems with a lot of Rachmaninov but who cares there are many composers to choose from

aaa

Welcome to the forums. You will find many with similar interest here. What instruments do you play.. Maybe post samples/links to of your composition work for us to view.
I play classical guitar and synthesiser. :)

aaa

Hi aaa I have been into classical for yonks but still have problems with a lot of Rachmaninov but who cares there are many composers to choose from
That's true....but one thing that I often experience with music is that eventually I end up loving every composition I come across. :D

JHC

That's true....but one thing that I often experience with music is that eventually I end up loving every composition I come across. :D
That strikes me as a very strange thing to say and would depend on how long have you been listening to classical and just how much have you heard ?
I would venture to say that in the course of time you will come across works that you will dislike and some that just leave you cold, I will guarantee that in just 5-6 years you will will not make the same statement.

aaa