Greetings from Seattle, WA, USA

Digital Chemistry

Hello from the great northwest...of course, that depends on what part of the world you are in as to what you call the "northwest" :grin:
My name is Rob, and I am both musician and music fan of the progressive rock styles of new and old artists. My own music may not completely fit into the genre of "prog", as I do also bend pop and jazz stylings into it, but most, if not all of my influences have been progressive rock, and fusion jazz groups, and or, artists. Some of my first loves were the Beatles...but by 1976, I had seen Rush, ELP, Yes, Steely Dan, and Pink Floyd...My parents listened to a wide range of music including Santana, Earl Klugh and Bob James, Vivaldi, Bach, Brahms, Black Sabbath, Kansas, Steely Dan, Jeff Beck, The Crusaders, Tower of Power, Chicago, Jean Luc Ponte, Weather Report, Genisis....I was first given a guitar in 1969...I have played almost every day for the last 30 plus years...later in life I started playing in prog tribute bands, and AOR cover bands, and ultimately gave that up to concentrate on my own originals.