Hello!

zaog

Hello!

I'll try to introduce myself.
I'm near 43 and I came from Italy. Music has been a great part of my life, even if I can't be defined as a "musician".
I studied piano, I played keyboards and bass in groups when I was young :)( sigh!) and I directed a choir of popular music. But I never made music a "profession".
I listen to music during all the day (when I can, of course) and I like rock (progressive rock) and blues.
I'm trying to make my daughters (12 and 8 years old) be able to appreciate, understand and select music, since I think that music must be present in every moment of our lives (how "deep" I am!).

I hope to participate this forum, I took a look in various threads and they seem to be interesting.

Just a last thing: please, excuse me if sometimes my English won't be good. I only studied it at school, and I sometimes I use it for work. And, obviously, I listened to a lot of English music! :grin:

Regards, mario

Krummhorn

Administrator
Staff member
ADMINISTRATOR
:cheers: Hi Mario :cheers:

Welcome aboard ... your English is just fine.
Great to see parents educating their children about music! :tiphat:

Enjoy your time with us.

Art Rock

Sr. Regulator
Staff member
Sr. Regulator
Bienvenuto Mario! I have just discovered Italian prog since about a year. What part of Italy are you from?

zaog

Thank you all.

Bienvenuto Mario! I have just discovered Italian prog since about a year. What part of Italy are you from?

I'm from Tuscany. I live in Livorno (Leghorn), just 20km from Pisa and about 100km from Florence.

Regards, mario

susangio

Hello Mario. This is a really fun and interesting forum, so I hope you'll want to stay awhile....and by the way, your English is Much better than my Italian, so don't worry about it! :grin: You will like the downloads page of Frederik's music. Wear good quality earphones. Computer speakers just will not do the music justice. Enjoy and welcome aboard!