I'm Mahlon

Mahlon

Hello everyone! I'm a classical pianist/composer, and I'd like to introduce myself to the Magle Forum community. I'm currently in my 3rd year at high school, music is my favorite thing in the world, and I can't get enough of Baroque, Bach and Glenn Gould make for an amazing mix :) So thats a little bit about me, I hope I get to meet some new people and discuss the wonders of music!

Krummhorn

Administrator
Staff member
ADMINISTRATOR
Greetings, Mahlon :wave:

Welcome to Magle International Music Forums.
We have lots of interesting discussions here, and I'm sure you will find that we are a friendly group. Enjoy your time here.

Mahlon

i would rather like to post on the contemporary composers forum.. i have more than ten posts, but for some strange reason it won't let me.. grrrrr

Krummhorn

Administrator
Staff member
ADMINISTRATOR
I'm checking this out, Mahlon ... no reason why you shouldn't be able to post there.

Muza

Hi Mahlon. Welcome.
So are you seeking to pursue education in music when you go off to college?

Mahlon

yes I'd like to study as a composition major at Indiana University at bloomington, but also do history on the side and piano if I can manage, are you a fellow composer? =)

Contratrombone64

Admiral of Fugues
I often have errors when I'm computering ... mostly its an issue between the interface between the keyboard and the chair ...

Muza

Unfortunately, I am not a composer, and not even a musician :( My whole family are musicians though. My father is a jazz pianist and a composer. For some reason, he never wanted me to learn how to play... (i think thats cause he was forced to study music when he was young, which never worked out - it was only later that he decided to teach himself how to play).

Anyhow, it is nice to have you hear :)

methodistgirl

Muza, do you at least listen to music? That's a way to play music is
turning on a radio station or let the computer play the music.
judy tooley

Frederik Magle

Administrator