From India

irir123

Banned
Dear all

I am a scientist from India with a deep interest in music, sports, and books!

Let me first of all confess that this is the most elegantly designed music discussion forum I have come across! kudos to the people who are running the show!

I am straightaway introducing to you all India's most creative, accomplished, avant-garde composer - Ilaiyaraaja ...
[Advertisement for a commercial product removed]

Frederik Magle

Administrator
Staff member
ADMINISTRATOR
Regulator
Welcome Irir123
tiphat.gif

I'm glad you like this forum and decided to join.

I'm sorry that I had to remove your article about Ilaiyaraaja and the advertisement for his latest CD, but it violated the guidelines for this forum, and we need to enforce them strictly or everything decends into chaos very quickly. Please note that the "Introduce yourself forum" is only inteneded for personal introductions. Furthermore advertisments for commerical products is not allowed, especially if it's not your own music.

However, it is indeed a very interesting topic and an interesting composer, so I'd like to invite you to write an article about him and his music in the "Crossover Forum". In the article you shall be free to mention his latest CD (but the article should not be about the CD...).

Hope to see you around
smile.gif

Kind regards
Frederik Magle

irir123

Banned
Dear Frederik Magle

Thank you for the invitation and I am mighty sorry for getting carried away and putting info that kind of violated the guidelines!

Ok - will do as you have suggested

once again I cannot stop admiring the design of this website!it is so elegant!

btw, I was in Copenhagen in 2002 for a conference - beautiful place, and I visited this place called Rothskilde (is that right ?) very quaint pretty buildings!

Frederik Magle

Administrator
Staff member
ADMINISTRATOR
Regulator
Dear Irir,

I will look forward to reading that article.