Hi, musicans!!! :D

SilverLuna

Hello musicians from around the world!! I'm SilverLuna, a musician and artist! I play the pipe organ, and cello! :D I'm also an artist; I'm an animator and colorist for the "Wolf" film (www.wolfmovie.com) (My username on the forums is SilverLuna, also!). Also you can check out my art page: www.loboe.deviantart.com

But I focus more on music. I started to play the keyboard and violin at age 5, and progressed to a cello 4 years ago, and *finally* a pipe organ last year, but i dropped violin; it just wasn't the right instrument for me.

I'm 13 now, and i guess you'd say my Organ level would be intermediate/advanced, and my Cello level advanced. I want to go to the Julliard school of music in New york City when I'm older, so I'm real serious about it!!

Anyway, it's very nice to finally talk to people like-minded. Hope to hear from you!! :D

~Silver

Krummhorn

Administrator
Staff member
ADMINISTRATOR
:wave: Welcome aboard, SilverLuna

You're at an excellent age for starting pipe organ instruction. I was 12 when I began organ studies myself - been playing in church since 1960.

SilverLuna

Thank you! ^^

Wow-- that's a long time! You must very very good =]

And OMG you live in Tucson?! That's my hometown!! =D But now i live in a smaller community in AZ, but most of our family still lives in Tucson so we visit often =]

wljmrbill

Welcome Silverluna.. I too was 12 when IO started organ and playing everysense ... I hope you can get into Julliard but there are also alot of excellent Music schools bsides them too. You have any videos or mp3 files on line anywhere we can listen to? If you go online to youtube.com check out :Octavebasse8 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FjoUVlFFabg He is 13 also I believe.... Hope you enjnoy your time here.. always willing to help out another organist....Bill

SilverLuna