Hello, Greetings, Resume, Background, Personal, Lifestory....


New member
Just to balance the information levels with those who introduce themselves with a "hey and a ho and a hey, hey ho" here is a more detailed statement.(no I am not applying for a job; I am retired from the being-jobbed world.


2005-2000-Writer/Poet: George Town Tasmania
-Program Presenter, City Park Radio, Launceston
2004-1999-Tutor and/or President: George Town School for Seniors Inc
1999-1988 -Lecturer in General Studies(1996-1988);
Lecturer in Human Services, West Australian Department of Training
1987-1986 -Acting Lecturer in Management Studies and Co-ordinator of Further Education Unit at Hedland College in South Hedland, WA.
1985-1982 -Adult Educator, Open College of Tafe, Katherine, NT
1981 -Maintenance Scheduler, Renison Bell, Zeehan, Tasmania
1980 -Editor, External Studies Unit, Tasmanian CAE & Resource Centre Association, Launceston
1979 -Lecturer in Organizational Behaviour, Tasmanian CAE &
Radio Journalist ABC, Launceston
1978-1976 -Lecturer in Social Sciences & Humanities, Ballarat CAE, Ballarat
1975 - Lecturer in Behavioural Studies, Whitehorse Technical College, Box Hill, Victoria
1974 -Senior Tutor in Education Studies, Tasmanian CAE, Launceston
1973-1972 -High School Teacher, South Australian Education Department
1971-1969 -Primary School Teacher, Prince Edward County Board of Education, Picton, Ontario, Canada
1968-67 -Community Teacher, Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development, Frobisher Bay, NWT, Canada
1967-59 -Summer jobs from grade 10 to end of university
1967-1949 - Attended 2 primary schools, 2 high schools and 2 universities in Canada: McMaster Uni:1963-1966, Windsor T’s College: 1966/7.
1963-1944 -Childhood(1944-57) and adolescence(1957-63) in and around Hamilton Ontario.


I have been married for 37 years. My wife is a Tasmanian, aged 58. We’ve had 3 children: ages in 2005-39, 35 and 28. I am 60, a Canadian who moved to Australia in 1971 and have written 3 books--all available on the internet. I retired from part-time teaching in 2004 and full-time teaching in 1999 after 30 years in classrooms. In addition, I have been a member of the Baha’i Faith for 45 years. Bio-data: 6ft, 225 lbs, eyes/hair-brown, Caucasian. See my website for more details at: http://bahaipioneering.bahaisite.com/ and go to any search engine and type: ‘Pioneering Over Four Epochs’ or ‘RonPrice Poetry’ for additional writings.


New member
I was sure I had posted this three or four months ago, but I could not find it for the life of me. Apologies to the moderators, if in fact I have posted this.-Ron Price, Tasmania.


New member
Hey Bahaichap

Welcome to MIMF


Frederik Magle

Staff member
Re: Hello, Greetings, Resume, Background, Personal, Lifestory...

Glad that you are back Bahaichap!

Hope to see you around often

Kind regards