News from the world of Prog

Prog Head

Former Jethro Tull guitarist MARTIN BARRE will release his new solo album 'Roads Less Travelled' on late August 2018.

Martin Barre.jpg

The upcoming CD features eleven tracks, namely:

1. Lone Wolf
2. Out of Time
3. On My Way
4. Roads Less Travelled
5. Badcore Blues
6. Seattle
7. For No Man
8. (This Is) My Driving Song
9. You Are An Angel
10. Trinity
11 And The Band Played On.

Last edited:

Prog Head

The Swiss proggers CLEPSYDRA have announced the release of 'The Gap' which will be their first album (featuring fully new material) since a highly acclaimed CD 'Alone' (2001).

Clepsydra 2018.jpg

Prog Head

It’s been 11 years since GENESIS wrapped up their 'Turn It On Again' reunion tour and there’s been little reason to think the famous group would ever play again - especially after Phil Collins suffered extensive nerve damage that’s made it difficult for him to walk, let alone play drums. But Collins came out of retirement last year for his ongoing 'Not Dead Yet' solo tour, featuring his teenage son Nicholas on drums. And tells that he’s open to the idea of returning to Genesis with his son along for the ride.
When asked about another possible Genesis reunion, Phil Collins said: “Me, Mike [Rutherford] and Tony [Banks] are pretty close still. I can’t imagine what it would be like if I didn’t play the drums, but anything is possible.” :cool:

Phil Collins and his son.jpg
Last edited:

Prog Head

The multii-international prog act DAMANEK will release their second album titled 'In Flight' through GEP on October 5. The core line-up comprises: Guy Manning, Sean Timms, Marek Arnold, Dan Mash. Guest musicians are guitar player Luke Machin (Maschine), drummer Brody Green (Southern Empire), violonist Raf Azaria (United Progressive Fraternity).

Track-listing is as follows:

1. Ragusa

2. Skyboat
3. The Crawler
4. Moon-Catcher (Heaven Song Pt. 2)
5. The Crossing
6. Big Easten (Pt 1. Cruel Skies Pt. 2 The Shaking Earth Pt. 3 A Life In Chinatown).

Prog Head

MOSTLY AUTUMN are working on their new album 'White Rainbow'. It will be a dedication to former band's guitarsit Liam Davison (who passed away some years ago).

Mostly Autumn.jpg
Last edited:

Prog Head

ALAN PARSONS has signed a deal with the Frontiers label and has revealed he's working on a new solo CD, due for release in early 2019. This will be the first Alan Parsons studio album since ‘A Valid Path’ (2004) - which saw him work with David Gilmour and The Crystal Method. The overall musical approach of the future release is to be in keeping with the symphonic rock explored on Alan’s earlier records and the Alan Parsons Project albums. There will be some very special guest performances, which should be announced in due course. :cool:

Alan Parsons.jpg

Prog Head

Former Karnataka drummer Jimmy Pallagrosi has unveiled the new prog-outfit ZIO, which will feature Hayley Griffiths (ex-Karnataka) - vocals, Joe Payne (The Enid) - vocals, Olivier Castan (Franck Carducci band) - keys, Marc Fascia (guitar) and bassist Liz Hayes. The group are currently working on their debut full-length album, and hope to have a single released before the end of the year.

Last edited:

Prog Head

Polish neoproggers LOONYPARK have just completed their fifth studio album 'Deep Space Eight'. The new CD is divided over 8 tracks. Expecting it be out around late September / mid October 2018.

Loonypark 2018.jpg

Prog Head

ROINE STOLT, known as the guitarist, singer, writer and at times band leader of the groups The Flower Kings, Transatlantic, Agents Of Mercy Kaipa, as well as from his work with prog icon Jon Anderson and the new super-group The Sea Within, is releasing a new album on the 23rd November 2018. Under the moniker 'ROINE STOLT’S THE FLOWER KING, ’Manifesto Of An Alchemist’ offers 10 songs and almost 70 minutes of playing time celebrating the style Roine is most revered for: progressive rock, richly orchestrated with all the trademark elements from four decades of the genre.

Roine Stolt 2018.jpg

Track-listing is as follows:

1. Rainsong
2. Lost America
3. Ze Pawns
4. High Road
5. Rio Grande
6. Next To A Hurricane
7. The Alchemist
8. Baby Angels
9. Six Thirty Wake-Up
10. The Spell Of Money.

Prog Head

British PANIC ROOM have to make this announcement: "Guitar player Dave Foster and bassist Yatim Halimi are no longer able to continue as members of the band, due to changes in their own personal circumstances. The forthcoming new album and 2019 tour will be postponed. But the remaining members (Anne-Marie Helder - vocals, Jonathan Edwards - keyboards, and Gavin John Griffiths (drums & percussion) are all determined and committed to carry on making music together".

bassist Yatim Halimi & guitarist Dave Foster.jpg
Last edited:

Prog Head

EVERSHIP's new album is scheduled to be released on 19th October.

Evership 2018.jpg

Here is the full track listing:

1. The Serious Room
2. Monomyth
3. Real or Imagined
4. Wanderer
5. Isle of the Broken Tree.

Prog Head

Bad Elephant Music is proud to announce the signing of Swedish prog-rock band INTROITUS for the release of their newest studio album 'Shadows' in early 2019.
"It’s lovely to welcome Introitus to the BEM family", says David Elliott, BEM’s Label Manager. "I’ve been in contact with Anna and Mats since seeing them play at Summer’s End a few years back. Progressive rock mixed with folk elements has always been one of my favourite mixes, and this is a band that does it really well". 'Shadows' will be released on CD and download.


Prog Head

Seminal US prog rockers PAVLOV'S DOG will release their new CD 'Prodigal Dreamer' through Rockville Records on December 7. It contains 13 songs written by longtime band leader David Surkamp and perhaps is the nearest thing to the revered first two Pavlov's Dog albums: 'Pampered Menial'(1975) and 'At The Sound Of The Bell' (1976).

Pavlov's Dog 2018.jpg

Track-listing is as follows:

1. Paris
2. Hard Times
3. Winterblue
4. Thrill Of It All
5. Easter Day
6. Hurting Kind
7. Aria
8. Waterlow
9. Suzanne
10. Crying Forever
11. Being In Love
12. Shaking Me Down
13. The Winds Wild Early.
Last edited:

Prog Head

Italian band MOONGARDEN is going to present their newest album ' "Align Myself To The Universe" on the next week.

Moongarden 2018.jpg

Below you can find a full track-list:

1. Here Now (7:02)

2. Step After Step (6:26)
3. Run (4:10)
4. The Golden Circle (2:56)
5. Planet of the Absurd (5.:17)
6. The Immutability (12:07)
I) The Immutable (3:22)
II) Acqua Terra Fuoco Aria (6:13)
III) OM (2:32)
7. Shiva (6:00)
8. The Union (2:14).

Prog Head

Former Genesis guitarist STEVE HACKETT announces the release of his new studio album 'At The Edge Of Light' on the 25th January 2019. It features ten songs, a vast amount of styles ranging from guitar driven rock to epic orchestration, from world music to the reflective and atmospheric all brought together in Steve Hackett’s unique style. :cool:

Steve Hackett 2019.jpg


1. Fallen Walls And Pedestals
2. Beasts In Our Time
3. Under The Eye Of The Sun
4. Underground Railroad
5. Those Golden Wings
6. Shadow And Flame
7. Hungry Years
8. Descent
9. Conflict
10. Peace.

Prog Head

Italian KARMAMOI are going to release their brand new album titled 'The Day Is Done' in November. It will feature some guests including lead singer Sara Rinaldi, bassist Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree) and flutist Geoff Leigh (Steven Wilson).

Karmamoi 2018.jpg

Track-listing is as follows:

1. The Day Is Done
2. Take Me Home
3. Portrait of a Man
4. Getaway
5. Running Through The Lands
6. Your Name
7. Mother's Dirge
8. Lost Voices.