Finally, introduction.

sunwaiter

Hi. I've been posting on various threads of this forum for some months now, but never introduced myself properly. i'm the first to be surprised about it because it's in my nature to talk and talk, among other things, about me.

so here it is: i'm thirty, i was born in paris france, but raised in a near-by suburb ( important detail ) and finally i settled in paris this very year. who knows what's next...

music took some time to let me know how important it is to me.

i began practicing guitar around my 18-19, as a hobby of course, hardly knowing i would need it physically some years after. later at age 21 when i graduated and got out of a private school of sound technique into wich my parents put quite a bit of money i realized i wasn't really interested in working with geeks that were even geeker than me, being a roadie, a frustrated and hard-living boomer or a self-satisfied sound engineer. anyway i'm not good at these kinds of job. what i realized is that i was interested in music itself, i mean, the playing. so i kept on paying guitar, in my own amateur way, which is self-tought and conscious of all the progress that's to be made.

with my pay i bought a gibson SG special. i was fed up with technique but nevertheless i used my modest knowledge to record music. when i got tired of de-tuning my guitar to get bass notes, i bought myself a bass guitar, a squier. then when i was fed up with copying and pasting drum loops and programmations of diverse utensils, i started playing drums. i mean i tried at first because, as all the people who are not "born" drummers, i knew and i still know there is always work to do to get a rythm track that doesn't sound like a frank zappa page meddled witth Pierre henry's most unhearable dorr music part.