Hello!

harfo32

The loves in my life are music, both playing and listening, painting, writing, photography, flying, eating and drinking and the children I teach.

Having abandoned the world of accountancy for the world of music many years ago, I studied at the Royal College of Music with Ralph Downes, designer and curator of the Organ in London's Royal Festival Hall, and have a performer's degree from the Royal College and a Post Graduate degree as a teacher.

For the past eighteen years I have lived on the slopes of Mount Olympus in Greece, where I teach English and Music, paint pictures, take photos, cook and eat good food, discuss the weather with my cat and drive the neighbours mad playing the 2 manual digital organ I have in my house.

I enjoy travelling - in the past two years I have visited Australia and Norway on organ crawls - playing some wonderful instruments in both countries.

John Foss

Frederik.Sjölund

Regulator
Welcome to the boards!
We all have one thing in common here at this place, and its probably the love for music.
Most likely.. at least i think so. Yeah.

Cya around!

Lotus80

Commodore of Water Music
Hello John,

Welcome to MIMF
tiphat.gif

I hope you'll enjoy your stay here.

Cheers, Lotus80
cheers444.gif

corno

Vice Admiral of Notes, Dots & at times also Slurs
Sr. Regulator
Hi Harfo32/John,

Welcome aboard!
tiphat.gif
- Sounds interesting about Greece - howcome you chose Greece? - From your painting and links elsewhere in the forums here it looks like a very nice place to live.

cheers444.gif

Thomas

Jette

Rear Admiral of O Theatre & the 4 - 1 + a few more
Hi John

Welcome to MIMF
tiphat.gif

I hope you will enjoy it here and I´m looking forward to seeing you around
grin.gif

Jette
grin.gif

rojo

(Ret)
Hello and welcome, harfo32/John!

Looking forward to reading some of your posts here!
smile.gif

harfo32