Enrique Granados: Danza española, op. 37 no. 2 (Oriental)

Danza española, op. 37 no. 2 (Oriental)
Composer: Enrique Granados (1867 - 1916)
Arranger: Ming Huang

Pantaleón Enrique Joaquín Granados Campiña (27 July 1867 – 24 March 1916) was a Spanish pianist and composer of classical music. As a composer of Catalan origins, his style is very much that of Spanish nationalism, with the influence of the guitar often evident. The set of twelve Spanish Dances, for piano, was written in 1890. By the time the twelve pieces were collected as a single volume, the following titles had become fairly standard:

1. Galante
2. Oriental
3. Fandango
4. Villanesca
5. Andaluza
6. Rondalla aragonesca
7. Valenciana
8. Sardana
9. Romántica
10. Melanchólica
11. Arabesca
12. Bolero

I arranged No. 2 Oriental for solo guitar.